What is
agile transformation?

 

Megatrends such as globalization and digitalization are causing constant changes across industries and increasing the dynamics of the markets. This development demands a high degree of flexibility from companies and a continuous adaptation and optimization of their strategy.

In order to remain viable for the future, a logic of thought and action must be created that promotes mobility, self-organization and innovation – transformation is necessary.

The digital and agile transformation of companies are closely related.

The term “digital transformation” addresses the technical challenges companies are facing, while the term “agile transformation” refers to changes in corporate culture, organization and processes.

At SEVEN PRINCIPLES we understand agile transformation as the step-by-step change process of an organizational unit or an entire company based on agile values and the establishment of an operating model based on these values.

 


Our
Service

 

Our process model in an agile transformation comprises the focus areas of strategy, implementation and anchoring, which are intertwined and viewed holistically in the course of a transformation.

 

 

STRATEGY – Consulting

At the beginning of the agile transformation, strategy consulting develops a vision of the future agile organization, defines the goal and scope of the transformation and jointly determines the transformation principles. Our agile transformation consultants build these structures together with our clients. In doing so, we draw on a large set of methods and tool-based assessments, which enable us to tailor our consulting services to the individual needs of our customers.

IMPLEMENTATION – Coaching & Training

In the implementation phase we introduce the previously defined structures to our customers and support their implementation. We recommend to identify a suitable pilot or pilot area for the start and to carry out first projects in an agile way. We promote the knowledge development of employees and management and carry out qualification measures. For the transfer into practice we offer agile coaching.

In addition, measuring and evaluating the results/changes achieved become necessary in this consulting phase, as the process of agile transformation requires permanent reflection on the path taken.

ANCHORING – Coaching

Through coaching, we support the further development of the organizational culture and the anchoring of new ways of acting in accordance with the transformation goal. New standards are defined and a continuous improvement of the implemented changes is promoted. These optimization processes as part of an operating model ensure that the organization can always adapt to new requirements and that transformation aspects that have already been implemented, such as an agile culture, remain firmly anchored in the company.


Why is an agile
transformation necessary?

 

Especially in comparison to classically acting companies, agile transformation creates a clear competitive advantage, as agility has a positive effect on key success factors of companies. Through agile working methods, companies can react faster to changing customer requirements and markets, to increase service and product quality and thus reduce the time to market. The market launch of new products in agile companies is almost twice as fast as in traditional organizations. Through autonomy and empowerment of the employees, not only the company efficiency increases, but also the satisfaction and motivation of the employees, so that the satisfaction in companies with high agile maturity is twice as high as in less agile companies.


The advantages of
agile working methods

 

With an agile way of working, you create clear and profitable competitive advantages: Not only your company benefits from faster and more flexible decision making – an agile transformation also brings many positive effects to customers and employees, which you can use to revolutionize your company.

Customer
Satisfaction

Respond flexibly and
rapid to changing
Customer wishes

Time-
to-Market

Increased delivery speed
and earlier market introduction
of your products

Value
Added

Agility increases
productivity and improves
predictability

Employee
Satisfaction

Transparency and personal
responsibility generate satisfaction
and motivation

 


The challenges of the
agile transformation*

 

Every change brings not only great opportunities, but also challenges that need to be overcome. Your company will face some hurdles in the transformation from classic to agile structures – we help you to master these challenges.

 

 


Our 7
success criteria

 

Based on our practical experience, we have developed seven criteria for the sustainable implementation of transformation in order to be able to meet the challenges together with our clients.

Clear
management philosophy

Motivating
cooperation

Consistent
targeting

Involvment of all
stakeholders

 

Result-oriented
and incremental approach

Realistic expectations
and transparent procedures

Continuous
learning and improving

 

 


This is why we
are the right option

 

SEVEN PRINCIPLES combines flexibility and efficiency. Our qualified consultants, coaches and trainers with years of experience live agile values and working methods. Additionally, we draw experience and inspiration from our long-term strategic partners. Our holistic and proven transformation approach helps you on a methodical and technical level. All these advantages flow into a personal and individual consultation that accompanies you during your agile transformation.

We look forward to hearing from you


Blog entries on
Agile Transformation

 

Would you like to learn more about agile transformation? In our blog entries, we explain all worth knowing basics of agile working methods and clarify which frameworks and practices are used in an agile organization.

 

What is User Story Mapping and
why is it so popular

User Story Mapping is a technique used to visualize requirements. Functionalities of a product are described with User stories from the user’s point of view to achieve a common understanding. User Story Mapping thus enables all stakeholders…


Other services

 

Not yet found the right service? Please feel free to inform yourself about our complete range of services. Our experts look forward to receiving your inquiries.

 


Our
Partners

 


Scaled Agile

 

 



 

 

 

 

*Results from a cross-industry, global survey conducted by CollabNet VersionOne from August to December 2018 with 1319 respondents from companies in various industries.

Was ist die
agile Transformation?

 

Megatrends wie Globalisierung und Digitalisierung bewirken stetige branchenübergreifende Veränderungen und erhöhen die Dynamik der Märkte. Diese Entwicklung fordert von Unternehmen ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität und eine kontinuierliche Anpassung und Optimierung ihrer Strategie.

Um zukunftsfähig zu bleiben, muss eine Denk- und Handlungslogik geschaffen werden, die Beweglichkeit, Selbstorganisation und Innovation fördert – eine Transformation ist notwendig.

Die digitale und agile Transformation von Unternehmen stehen in enger Beziehung zueinander.

Der Begriff „Digitale Transformation“ adressiert die technischen Herausforderungen der Unternehmen, während sich der Begriff „Agile Transformation“ auf die Veränderungen der Unternehmenskultur, -organisation und -prozesse bezieht.

Unter einer agilen Transformation verstehen wir bei SEVEN PRINCIPLES den schrittweisen Veränderungsprozess einer Organisationseinheit oder eines ganzen Unternehmens basierend auf agilen Werten und das Etablieren eines darauf aufbauenden Betriebsmodells.

 


Unsere
Leistungen

 

Unser Vorgehensmodell in einer agilen Transformation umfasst die Fokusbereiche Strategie, Implementierung und Verankerung, welche im Zuge einer Transformation ineinandergreifen und gesamtheitlich betrachtet werden.

 

 

STRATEGIE – Consulting

Zu Beginn der agilen Transformation werden im Zuge der Strategieberatung eine Vision der künftigen agilen Organisation entwickelt, das Ziel und der Umfang der Transformation (Scope) definiert und gemeinsam die Transformationsprinzipien festgelegt. Unsere agilen Transformationsberater bauen diese Strukturen gemeinschaftlich mit unseren Kunden auf. Dabei greifen wir auf ein großes Methodenset und toolbasierte Assessments zurück, durch welche wir unsere Beratungsleistung individuell an den Bedarfen unserer Kunden ausrichten.

IMPLEMENTIERUNG – Coaching & Training

In der Implementierungsphase führen wir bei unseren Kunden die zuvor definierten Strukturen ein und unterstützen deren Umsetzung. Hierbei empfehlen wir für den Einstieg meist einen geeigneten Piloten bzw. Pilotbereich zu identifizieren und dort erste Projekte agil durchzuführen. Wir fördern den Wissensaufbau der Mitarbeiter und des Managements und führen Qualifikationsmaßnahmen durch. Für den Transfer in die Praxis bieten wir agiles Coaching an.

Zusätzlich werden in dieser Beratungsphase das Messen und Evaluieren der erzielten Ergebnisse/Veränderungen notwendig, da der Prozess der agilen Transformation eine permanente Reflektion des eingeschlagenen Weges erfordert.

VERANKERUNG – Coaching

Durch Coaching unterstützen wir entsprechend dem Transformationsziel die Weiterentwicklung der Organisationskultur und Verankerung der neuen Handlungsweisen. Dabei werden neue Standards definiert und eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung der eingeführten Änderungen vorangetrieben. Diese Optimierungsprozesse als Bestandteil eines Betriebsmodells stellen sicher, dass die Organisation sich stets an neue Anforderungen anpassen kann und bereits umgesetzte Transformations­aspekte, zum Beispiel eine agile Kultur, nachhaltig im Unternehmen verankert bleiben.


Warum ist eine agile
Transformation notwendig? 

 

Besonders im Vergleich zu klassisch agierenden Unternehmen entsteht durch die agile Transformation ein deutlicher Wettbewerbsvorteil, da sich Agilität positiv auf wesentliche Erfolgsfaktoren von Unternehmen auswirkt. Durch agile Arbeitsweisen haben Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, schneller auf sich ändernde Kundenwünsche und Märkte zu reagieren, die Service- und Produktqualität zu erhöhen und dadurch die „Time-to-Market“ zu reduzieren. Die Markteinführung neuer Produkte in agilen Unternehmen gelingt fast doppelt so schnell wie in traditionell agierenden Organisationen. Durch Autonomie und Befähigung der Mitarbeiter steigt nicht nur die Unternehmenseffizienz, sondern auch die Zufriedenheit und Motivation der Mitarbeiter, sodass die Zufriedenheit bei Unternehmen mit hoher agiler Reife doppelt so hoch ist wie bei weniger agilen Unternehmen.


Die Vorteile
agiler Arbeitsweise

 

Mit einer agilen Arbeitsweise schaffen Sie  klare und gewinnbringende Wettbewerbsvorteile: Nicht nur Ihr Unternehmen profitiert von schnelleren und flexibleren Entscheidungswegen – auch Kunden und Mitarbeitern bringt eine agile Transformation viele positive Effekte, mit denen Sie Ihr Unternehmen revolutionieren können.

Kunden-
zufriedenheit

Reagieren Sie flexibel und
schnell auf sich ändernde
Kundenwünsche

Time-
to-Market

Erhöhte Liefergeschwindigkeit
und frühere Markteinführung
Ihrer Produkte

Wert-
schöpfung

Agilität steigert die
Produktivität und verbessert
die Vorhersehbarkeit

Mitarbeiter-
zufriedenheit

Transparenz und Selbstverantwortung generieren Zufriedenheit und Motivation


 


Die Herausforderungen der
agilen Transformation*

 

Jede Veränderung birgt neben großartigen Chancen auch Herausforderungen, die es gilt zu überwinden – so steht Ihr Unternehmen auch bei der Transformation von klassischen zu agilen Strukturen vor der ein oder anderen Hürde. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, diese Herausforderungen zu meistern.

 

 

 


Unsere
7 Erfolgskriterien

 

Basierend auf unseren Praxiserfahrungen haben wir sieben Kriterien zur nachhaltigen Durchführung der Transformation erarbeitet, um die Herausforderungen gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden bewältigen zu können.

Klare
Managegementführung

Motivierende
Zusammenarbeit

Konsequente
Zielausrichttung

Einbeziehung
aller Stakeholder

 

Erlebnisorientierte und
inkrementelle Arbeit

Realistische Erwartungshaltung und
transparentes Vorgehen

Kontinuierliches
Lernen und Verbessern

 

Erfahren Sie mehr Details über unsere sieben Erfolgskriterien in unserem aktuellen Whitepaper, welches Sie sich hier downloaden können.

 


Deshalb sind wir die
richtige Wahl

 

SEVEN PRINCIPLES vereint Flexibilität und Effizienz. Unsere qualifizierten Berater, Coaches und Trainer mit jahrelanger Erfahrung leben agile Werte und Arbeitsweisen. Zusätzlich schöpfen wir Erfahrung und Inspiration bei unseren langfristigen strategischen Partnern. Unser ganzheitlicher und erprobter Transformationsansatz hilft Ihnen auf methodischer und technischer Ebene. All diese Vorteile fließen in eine persönliche und individuelle Beratung ein, die Sie bei Ihrer agilen Transformation begleitet.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahmen


Blogeinträge zur
Agilen Transformation

 

Sie möchten mehr über die agile Transformation erfahren? Wir erklären Ihnen in unseren Blogeinträgen alle wissenswerte Grundlagen der agilen Arbeitsweise und verdeutlichen, welche Frameworks und Praktiken in einer agilen Organisation Anwendung finden.

 

Die 7 Erfolgskriterien
für die agile Transformation

Die agile Transformation ist in aller Munde – kaum ein Unternehmen kommt heutzutage noch an diesem Thema vorbei. Basierend auf unserer Praxiserfahrung haben wir 7 Erfolgskriterien definiert, die für eine erfolgreiche Transformation…

Agiles Mindset –
Die Grundlagen einer agilen Arbeitsweise

Unsere Welt wird immer schnelllebiger, digitaler und komplexer. Um heutzutage und in Zukunft wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben und am Markt zu bestehen, ist ein Umdenken notwendig: Statt starrer Strukturen und langfristiger…

 

Remote & agil arbeiten:
Best practices für die Homeoffice Zeit

Aktuell ist ganz Deutschland im Homeoffice und “Remote Work” so populär wie nie. Wir zeigen die wichtigsten Tipps & Tools für effektive remote Meetings! Meetings mit Kollegen, Kunden und Geschäftspartnern werden virtuell über…

 

Die Agilen Prinzipien
in der Praxis

Die agilen Prinzipien gehören zu den wichtigsten Grundlagen, um eine agile Unternehmenskultur umzusetzen und Mitarbeitern und Führungskräften einen Leitfaden für die agile Zusammenarbeit zu geben. Doch welche Prinzipien sind …

 

User Story Mapping und
und seine Bedeutung im agilen Kontext.

User Story Mapping ist eine Technik, die dazu genutzt wird, Anforderungen zu visualisieren. Funktionalitäten eines Produkts werden mit User Stories aus der Sicht des Nutzers beschrieben, um ein gemeinsames Verständnis zu erzielen…

 

 

 


Unsere
Partner

 

Scaled Agile

 

 



 

 

 

 


*Ergebnisse einer branchenübergreifenden, globalen Umfrage, die von August bis Dezember 2018 von CollabNet VersionOne mit 1319 Befragten aus Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen, durchgeführt wurde.