Services

THE GERMAN FEDERAL GOVERNMENT WANTS TO ESTABLISH THE AGE OF RENEWABLE ENERGIES BY 2050 AND QUIT USING NUCLEAR ENERGY BY THE END OF 2022, AT THE LATEST.

Even without nuclear energy, the emission of greenhouse gases is to be reduced 40 percent by 2020 and at least 80 percent by 2050 (compared to 1990). The share of solar energy, wind, and other regenerative energy sources in the power consumption is to be stepped up to at least 35 percent. Currently, this share is about 17 percent.

Power from wind plays an important role, especially offshore wind energy from the North Sea and Baltic Sea. Other sources include hydropower, photovoltaics, geothermal energy, and biomass.

Renewable energies must be combined with modern conventional power plants and power storage units to form a stable supply system. The grid feed-in, which can fluctuate substantially, must be duly controlled. To ensure reliable supply, it must be possible to buffer energy. This is where new, modern energy storage systems come in.

 

As the power grids are currently not designed for the transport of renewable energies, the grid development must be accelerated. Moreover, intelligent grids and storage units must be implemented, and intelligent power meters must be used.

By 2050, the goal is to cut the need for primary energy by 50 percent. This necessitates massive energy savings and increased energy efficiency. This is partly possible by employing high-end drive, closed-loop, and open-loop technologies.

Still, the affordability, cost efficiency, and effectiveness of all measures must be guaranteed. Energy suppliers need to compensate the wind-up costs resulting from the exit from nuclear energy with potent measures to increase the effectiveness and efficiency. Another challenge is the much higher complexity in the construction, operation, and maintenance of all network components.

Energy

HENNING SPRENGER
Contact Person Energy

Get in touch

Phone: +49 221 920070

Partners

  • Energieforen Leipzig
  • SAP

Dienstleistungen

BIS 2050 MÖCHTE DIE DEUTSCHE BUNDESREGIERUNG DAS ZEITALTER DER ERNEUERBAREN ENERGIEN REALISIEREN, DEN VERZICHT AUF DIE KERNENERGIE BIS SPÄTESTENS ENDE 2022.

Auch ohne Kernenergie soll der Ausstoß von Treibhausgasen bis 2020 um 40 Prozent und bis 2050 um mindestens 80 Prozent reduziert werden (im Vergleich zu 1990). Der Anteil, den Sonne, Wind und weitere regenerative Energieträger am Stromverbrauch haben, soll auf mindestens 35 Prozent gesteigert werden. Aktuell sind es ca. 17 Prozent.

Einen großen Stellenwert hat Strom aus Wind, wobei die Offshore-Windenergie in Nord- und Ostsee immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnt. Wasserkraft, Fotovoltaik, Geothermie und Biomasse kommen hinzu.

Die erneuerbaren Energien müssen mit modernen konventionellen Kraftwerken und Stromspeichern zu einem stabilen Versorgungssystem zusammenwachsen. Die zum Teil stark fluktuierende Stromeinspeisung ins Netz muss entsprechend ausgeregelt werden. Um die Versorgungsicherheit zu gewährleisten, muss es möglich sein, Energie zu „parken“. Hier helfen neue moderne Energiespeicher.

 

Der Netzausbau ist zu beschleunigen, da die Stromnetze derzeit nicht auf den Transport der erneuerbaren Energien ausgelegt sind. Zudem müssen intelligente Netze und Speicher realisiert werden, unter anderem durch den Einsatz intelligenter Stromzähler.

Bis 2050 soll der Bedarf an Primärenergie um 50 Prozent sinken. Das ist nur zu erreichen, wenn massiv Energie eingespart und die Energieeffizienz gesteigert wird. Das ist zum Teil durch den Einsatz modernster Antriebs-, Regel- und Steuerungstechnologien möglich.

Dennoch gilt es, die Bezahlbarkeit, Kosteneffizienz und Wirksamkeit aller Maßnahmen zu gewährleisten. Die Energieversorger sind gefordert, die Abwicklungskosten beim Ausstieg aus der Kernenergie durch nachhaltige Maßnahmen zur Effektivitäts- und Effizienzsteigerung zu kompensieren. Eine weitere Herausforderung ist die wesentlich höhere Komplexität im Bau, im Betrieb und bei der Wartung aller Netzkomponenten.

7P greift dabei unter anderem auf ein ausgewiesenes Know-how und langjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich komplexer Telekommunikationsinfrastrukturen zurück.

Energy

HENNING SPRENGER
Verantwortlicher Energy

Kontakt aufnehmen

Telefon: +49 221 920070

Partner

  • Energieforen Leipzig
  • SAP